Cliff gets the last word

I don’t only think Scott Brown should be the next Senator from Massachusetts, I think for the good of the country he needs to be the next Senator from Massachusetts. But even if he loses, the fact that his campaign allowed John Ratzenberger to say this at one of his rallies would make it all worth it:

“This isn’t the Democratic party of our fathers and grandfathers. This is the party of Woodstock hippies.  I was at Woodstock — I built the stage. And when everything fell apart, and people were fighting for peanut-butter sandwiches, it was the National Guard who came in and saved the same people who were protesting them. So when Hillary Clinton a few years ago wanted to build a Woodstock memorial, I said it should be a statue of a National Guardsman feeding a crying hippie.”

Priceless.

3 Responses to Cliff gets the last word

  1. bZirk says:

    I will be glued to my tv set tomorrow night. LOL!

  2. jackhudson says:

    I know, it’s worse than the Vikes in the playoffs for me. And of course, the stakes are higher – well, a little. 🙂

  3. bZirk says:

    Oh man, don’t even get me started about the Vikings. I don’t know if you remember, but I’m from Dallas originally. Needless to say there was a lot of yelling at our house yesterday. LOL!

Leave a Reply

