Observations

The contempt for ordinary Americans displayed by the ruling class is reaching critical mass. There may never have been a time in American history when the governing, academic, cultural, and media elites have been more manifestly disdainful of the country’s values, traditions, principles, and people.

Peter Kirsanow in his essay Enough

5 Responses to Observations

  1. Justin says:

    One only need witness the leader of the country (and the “free world”, as it were) lecture the people on numerous occassions about the need for personal sacrifice… all while his wife takes a vacation costing taxpayers hundreds of thousands of dollars.

    If that weren’t enough evidence, we have the cap and trade proponents who own private jets, 10,000 square foot homes, and SUVs lecture us on how horrible our SUVs are.

  2. jackhudson says:

    I think perhaps the most damning bit of evidence is the revelations from Journolist which demonstrate that not only was major American media outlets biased in regard to their reporting in the last election, but colluded to determine it’s outcome.

    Many of the posts reveal a disdain for middle America that one would expect to find amongst foreign enemies rather than reporters working for the papers we pay for.

  3. Bettawrekonize says:

    I agree, it’s disgraceful. There is little to not doubt that we live in a plutocracy and both democratic and republic politicians (and I’m not really fond of the tea party to be honest) support this plutocracy.

    To some extent Obama was elected as a result of social media in a more organic fashion than how politicians are traditionally elected but the MSM was clearly bias in promoting his election, it was almost like they planned it from the beginning.

    and while I didn’t vote for Obama because I disagree with his position (I also didn’t vote McCain), at the time I at least thought he wasn’t as bought out by big corporations as he truly was and I thought he was honest. For instance he kept on advocating government transparency and it turns out this president is arguably one of the least transparent presidents we’ve had in a long time, many of his actions sought to reduce what little transparency we had before his election. This guy broke so many of his promises it’s very disappointing, I honestly expected better from him and it’s difficult for me to still conclude that he was ever sincere about anything he advocated. Not that I think Bush was any better of course. By and large I’ve lost so much faith in politicians and our political process.

  4. Bettawrekonize says:

    and republican politicians *

  5. Nate says:

    Every time Obama gives a speech I get the impression that he thinks himself superior and I feel as though he is bull shitting me.

    One thing I can say about Bush is I didn’t get the same impression. He’s one hell of a lot more like the average guy than The Obama. I liked that.

Leave a Reply

